Overview
The Notes screen enables the user to record and maintain notes for the selected Site. Notes can be used to capture site-specific information such as observations, maintenance remarks, known issues, installation details or handover information, so that everyone who works on the site has the same context.
Each note is assigned a Priority (High or Low), which helps the user to differentiate important notes from general information.
In the Notes screen, the user can:
-
View all the notes created for the selected Site.
-
Create a new note for the Site.
-
Assign a priority (High/Low) to the note.
Access the Notes Screen
-
Select Sites from the left menu bar of Kognitive Cloud.
-
In the Organization field, select the required Organization or sub-organization from the dropdown menu.
-
In the Site field, select the required Site from the dropdown menu.
-
Click the Notes tab to open the Notes screen.
The Notes screen opens and lists all the notes created for the selected Site. If no notes have been created for the Site, the message No Notes is shown.
Create a Note
-
Click the Create Note button. The Create New Note pop-up box opens.
-
In the Note field, enter the text of the note.
-
In the Priority field, select the priority of the note from the dropdown menu. The available options are High and Low. The priority is set to Low by default.
-
Click the Create Note button in the pop-up box to save the note.
The newly created note is added to the list of notes for the selected Site.
To close the Create New Note pop-up box without saving the note, click the X icon at the top right corner of the pop-up box.
View Notes of Another Site
-
Select a different Site from the Site dropdown menu at the top of the screen.
-
The Notes screen refreshes and lists the notes of the newly selected Site.