Subscriber Self Top Up Configuration

Plan Top-Up

Captive subscribers/users can now top up their account on their own, to increase the data limit over and above their current plan, by using the Subscriber Self Top-Up feature. To use this feature, the Admin must enable Subscriber Self Top-Up in the user’s plan.

  • In the Plans screen, select the Add New Plan button or click the Edit image-20240930-113835.png icon of an already existing plan from the Plans table.

  • Select the Top-up tab.

Top-up tab
Top-up tab
  • Click the checkbox next to Subscriber Self Top-up field to enable the top up feature.

The Plan Top-Up Carryover field is no longer available in the Top-up tab. Carrying over unused top-up quota is now configured using the Top-up Quota Carryover field in the Auto Renewal section of the Config tab. Refer the Plan Auto Renewal and Quota Carry Forward section of the Plans page for more information.

Top-up Limits

  • The Top-up Limits section allows the configuration of top-up limits such as Maximum number of top-ups and top-up availability window.

  • In the Max Top-ups field, enter the maximum number of times the user can top-up their account .

  • In the Max Top-up Quota field, enter maximum quota of data that for a top-up plan. Select the unit of data as either MB or GB using the dropdown menu.

  • The Top-up Availability Window defines the time period during which top-ups can be applied.

    • Select the Enable radio button to set a Top-up Availability window.

    • In the Days from Plan Start field, enter the number of days after the plan start date when top-ups should become available.

    • In the Days from Plan End field, enter the number of days before the plan end date till which top-ups should be available.

    • Top-ups will now be available only within the configured time window.

    • Select the Disable radio button to indicate that no top-up availability window should be applied.

Top-ups

  • The Top-ups section shows the list of created Top-up plans.

  • Select the checkboxes of the top-up plans that should be shown for the user when they try to top-up their account in the User Portal.

  • Select the image-20250430-074007.png Edit icon to edit the top-up plans.

  • Select the image-20250430-074045.png Delete icon to delete the top-up plans.

image-20250430-073751.png
Top-ups

Add New Top-up

  • The Add New Top-up section enables the creation of top-up plans.

  • The Top-Up plans are created similar to regular plans. Under the Add New Top-Up section, enter the Name of the Top-Up plan.

image-20250430-074336.png
Add New Top-up
  • Enter the Quota. Select the unit of data as either MB or GB using the dropdown menu.

  • Enter any additional information required in the Description field. A maximum of 350 characters is allowed.

  • Click Add to save the top-up plan.

  • The created plan top-ups will be listed below the plan creation section under the Top-ups section. Please select the checkboxes of the top-up plans that should be shown for the user when they try to top-up their account.

  • Click the Submit button to save the configuration.